more options
John S. Knight Institute for Writing in the Disciplines
101 McGraw Hall • Cornell University • Ithaca, NY 14853 • 607-255-2280

Walk-In Service Hours and Locations

Come write with us!

Welcome to The Knight Institute
Writing Walk-In Service!

Fall 2016 Schedule

First day of operations: Tuesday, September 6
Last day of operations: Thursday, December 1

Closed during Fall Break: Friday, October 7 through
Tuesday, October 11

Closed during Thanksgiving Break:
Tuesday, November 22 through Sunday, November 27


EXTENDED EXAM PERIOD HOURS:
Held ONLY in Rockefeller Hall, Room 178

Friday, December 2
Monday, December 5
Tuesday, December 6
Wednesday, December 7
Thursday, December 8
Friday, December 9
Monday, December 12
Tuesday, December 13
Wednesday, December 14

Open to ALL members of the Cornell community.

Have you visited the Writing Walk-In Service recently?
Would you like to offer us your feedback?

Click here: Walk-In Service Evaluation
Thank you for making us a part of your writing process!

Locations

• Drop in at any one of our 5 locations, or
Schedule An Appointment

The above links takes you to the scheduling sheets.
Click on an "Open" button to reserve a time.
Please come 5 minutes BEFORE appointment.

Mann Library, Consultation Area
Monday - Thursday 3:30 - 5:30 pm

Rockefeller Hall, Room 178
Monday - Thursday 3:30 - 5:30 pm

Carol Tatkon Center, Room 3343
Sunday - Thursday 7:00 to 10:00 pm

Olin Library, Room 403
Sunday - Thursday 7:00 to 10:00 pm

Uris Library, Room 102A
Sunday - Thursday 7:00 to 10:00 pm

The Service is closed during the summer as well as during fall,
Thanksgiving, winter, and spring breaks.